Home is where the blog is. Welcome!

A new year, new books and … a new home for The Paper Dragon. Well, perhaps a new birth is more appropriate.
See, me and blogging, we’re an odd couple. We tend to grow fond of each other, neglect each other for some months until we come together again. The thing is, with the previous Dragon, I was never really satisfied. I put a lot of time and effort into my writing, but still it never turned out quite the way I wanted it. After some digging, I found this little spot and it suits me better. Thus, out of the ashes of the old Dragon, this one is born. Which makes this sort of a Paper Phoenix!

Quick recap! Who am I? My name is Nick and I am a passionate reader and Fantasy lover in all – or most – of its forms. Foremost, I enjoy digesting my daily dose of wizards, witches, dragons and all that’s magical with my eyes through the wondrous art called reading. Aside from the bookish part, I don’t tend to turn down a nice fantasy-esque series (Game of Thrones, Heroes, Supernatural, …) or some gaming (Final Fantasy, Zelda, Kingdom Hearts …).
So on this blog you will find loads of book- and fantasy-related content. Think reviews, stuff that I am reading, random other bits and so on and so on.As my peers will confirm when you ask them, I like to talk about these things as well… A lot. Hence The Paper Dragon, for now I don’t have to stalk friends with – according to them – the random gushing about my latest read. I now have you, dear Reader, and you are most welcome to sit, read and comment away!

9 thoughts on “Home is where the blog is. Welcome!

  1. I feel the same most of the time. My friends don’t enjoy intense joy of reading and other interests of mine as much as me and they don’t understand my obsessive gushing. Especially since I also am such a fan of fantasy. My one true love.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. First of all you have an epic blog name!! Seriously I love it! I love dragons, wolves and all things fantasy! I’m looking to read at least three of the Song of Ice and Fire series. The first book will be a re-read though. anyway this is the first time I stumbled on your blog and just wanted to say Hi. I’m meena by the way

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Liebster Award Bumper Post! | the orang-utan librarian

  4. I don’t know if it’s just me or if perhaps everybody else experiencing problems with your website.
    It seems like some of the written text on your posts are running off the screen. Can somebody else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them too?
    This might be a problem with my browser because
    I’ve had this happen before. Thanks

    Like

  5. Have you ever considered creating an e-book or guest authoring on other websites?
    I have a blog based upon on the same information you discuss and would love
    to have you share some stories/information. I
    know my subscribers would appreciate your work. If you’re even remotely interested,
    feel free to shoot me an email.

    Like

Leave a Reply

